Chelsea in Tel Aviv

Experience the vibrant southern Tel-Aviv Art scene

by visiting a unique semi-industrial building filled with active

contemporary Artists that are busy at work

and ready to open their doors

 

To arrange a group visit, please call Jay at  +972-54-6699154

or contact any of the Artists via their details bellow

Kibbutz Galuyot 45 is a semi industrial building in southern Tel Aviv. It has several high ceiling halls that have typically been used by small industry. In recent years, as the small industry started to move away from the city, the potential of the place was recognized by visual artists and they started to replace the workshops. In 2007 a group of Artists in the building decided to turn the building into a Place for Art that will "be on the map" as part of the cultural changes in the art scene - the development of alternative art spaces. The idea was to invite other artists, from various fields, to participate together with the resident artists in special art events in this very special building. Since 2007 several such events took place, artists opened their studios, exhibitions were set up, music events took place, and the visitors came in storms. There was an "Artists invite Artists" event in conjunction with the more commercially oriented "Fresh Paint" that took place right next door. Again the studios were opened, and hundreds of art-loving people came to participate in the happening. Kibbutz Galuyot 45 started to register in minds of art-lovers as a place for Art, a familiar participant in the art activities in Tel-Aviv.

Contact Details

Artist Website - אתר E-mail אימייל אמן
Arik Ventura   bellav@netvision.net.il אריק ונטורה
Carmela Weiss http://www.carmelaweiss.com carmela.weiss@gmai.com כרמלה וייס
Dina Levy http://www.dinalevy.com dina@dinalevy.com דינה לוי
Dorit Barak http://www.doritbarak.com dorit.barak@012.net.il דורית ברק
Dorit Feldman http://www.doritfeldmanartist.com dorit.feldman@gmail.com דורית פלדמן
Gila Ben Israel http://www.gilabenisraelart.com gilabenisrael@gmail.com גילה בן ישראל
Hagar Fletcher http://www.hagarfletcher.com hagarshurzohar@gmail.com הגר פלטשר
Jay L http://www.jayl-photography.com jayl@jayl-photography.com ג'יי אל
Lucy Elkivity http://www.lucyelkivity.com kvity@bezeqint.net לוסי אלקויטי
Nehama Burak http://www.facebook.com/nehama.burak nkarpol@netvision.net.il נחמה בורק
Orna Lutsky http://www.the-travel.co.il ornalutsky@gmail.com אורנה לוצקי
Rivka Potchebutzky   rivka.potch@gmail.com רבקה פוטשובוצקי